‘When I’m ready to grant interview about my marriage, I’ll give constructive interviews’ -Tonto Dikeh

Nollywood actress, Tonto Dikeh, whose marriage to Olakunle Churchill ended this week after his estranged ex-husband collected their bride price, in a new interview with Saturday Beats,  refused talking about her marriage.

The actress whose crashed marriage made headlines days back said;

“I am not going to answer any personal questions; I think I am done with that. When I am ready to grant interview I would give constructive interviews.”

On current projects and acting:

“I have been concentrating so much on my foundation lately and I would keep that going because a lot of people out there need us and I have realised that the government cannot do it alone, neither can I nor other foundations. I would be concentrating on helping the underprivileged and help them get back to the society which made me who I am today. I have plans to go back to the movie industry. I will be on set very soon with great artistes and I cannot wait to do that. I will not feature in movies as I used to; instead I could be in a few movies per year. I will produce my movies as well as work with other people who have good scripts.

Leave a Reply

